The National Assembly has approved the seven nominees recently unveiled for membership in the Commission on Revenue Allocation (CRA).

The newly approved members appeared before the House Committee on Finance and National Planning for vetting after their selection last month.

Among the successful members include former Wajir Woman Representative Fatuma Gedi, George Jalang’o Midiwo and Wilfred Koitamet Olekina from the Minority Party in the House.

The Majority Party on the other hand picked Benedict Muasya Mutiso, Jonas Misto Vincent, Isabel Nyambura Waiyaki and Hadija Nganyi Juma.

The members now await their swearing-in soon after the tenure of the outgoing members comes to an end on December 31, 2022.

By Fred Odanga Azelwa.