Interior Principal Secretary Dr Karanja Kibicho has announced several transfers of Regional Commissioners hours after George Natembeya resigned.

In the latest changes by PS Kibicho, Mr Natembeya has been re-deployed to the Office of the President after resigning from office Wednesday to focus on his Trans Nzoia gubernatorial bid in the forth coming General Elections.

He became the first high ranking government official to resign before the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission deadline on 9th February.

The changes were announced Thursday by Interior PS Dr Karanja Kibicho.

Makueni County Commissioner Mohamed Ahmed Maaliam takes over as Rift Valley Regional Commissioner.

Evans Monga’re Achoki, County Commissioner Narok, will replace Eastern’s RC Isiah Aregai Nakoru who has been moved to Western.

William Kangethe Thuku will become Nairobi Regional Commissioner replacing James Kyalo Kianda who exits to become the new North Eastern Regional boss.

Western Regional Commissioner Esther Wamuyu moves to Central as the former Central RC Wilfred Agage Nyangwanga re-deployed to the Office of the President.

Nicodemus M. Ndalama will join Nyangwanga at the Office of the President from North Eastern.

By Fred Azelwa.