A total of 12 teams have thus far confirmed participation in the Safari Sevens men’s competition which takes place from 17-19 November 2023 at the RFUEA Ground in Nairobi.

Hosts Kenya will field three sides – Shujaa, Morans and KCB while Uganda, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Germany, Qatar, Samurai, Red Wailers, Apache and Tropic 7s have all confirmed their participation.

Five teams have so far confirmed participation in the women’s event. They include the two Kenya Lionesses squads, Uganda, TUKS Women and Tropic 7s.

By Fred Odanga.